---
sourceDocument: Yokohama ServiceNow AI Platform user interface
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/yokohama/platform-user-interface

 Release :

    - yokohama

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Yokohama ServiceNow AI Platform user interface

ft:clusterId :

    - platux

bundleId :

    - platux

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Prevent users from canceling module transactions

# Prevent users from canceling module transactions {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Yokohama  
Updated January 30, 2025  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
You can explicitly prevent users from canceling the activity of a module by updating
the module definition.

## Before you begin

Role required: admin

## Procedure

1. Point to the application menu you want to add the module to and click the edit application (pencil) icon.
2. In the Modules related list, click the module you want to prevent users from canceling.
3. [Configuring the form layout](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/access?context=configure-form-layout&version=yokohama&pubname=yokohama-platform-administration&ft:locale=en-US) layout and add the field Uncancelable by Other Modules.
4. Select the check box for Uncancelable by Other Modules.  
5. Click Update.
{#t_PrevUsersCancelModTrans__steps_zms_sff_vt}
**Related tasks**   

* [Add sites to the always cancel list](https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/Py1tMp3UnRjfxwHKsZzMgw "You can add UI pages or other links to the always cancel list so that users can cancel actions on these pages by navigating to another module or link.")

