---
sourceDocument: Yokohama Build workflows
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/yokohama/build-workflows

 Release :

    - yokohama

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Yokohama Build workflows

ft:clusterId :

    - crworkflow

bundleId :

    - crworkflow

workflow :

    - Creator


---

# Workflow fields with deleted records

# Workflow fields with deleted records {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Yokohama  
Updated January 30, 2025  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
Workflow fields may indicate when a record required by the workflow is
deleted.

After a referenced record is deleted, the reference in the primary record is no longer valid.
If the stage renderer detects a reference that is no longer valid, the stage field displays a
message about the deleted record.  
Administrators can restore deleted records. For more information, see [Use the Deleted Records module to restore a deleted record](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/access?context=t_RestoreADeletedRecordAndRef&version=yokohama&pubname=yokohama-platform-administration&ft:locale=en-US).Figure 1. Workflows with missing records

The image shows a list with two workflows. The top request does not have an associated request
item. The bottom request has an associated request item, but the item does not have an
associated workflow context.

