---
sourceDocument: Yokohama Build or modify applications
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/yokohama/application-development

 Release :

    - yokohama

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Yokohama Build or modify applications

ft:clusterId :

    - cadev

bundleId :

    - cadev

workflow :

    - Development, Data, and Analytics


---

# Add permissions to collaboration descriptors

# Add permissions to collaboration descriptors {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Yokohama
* 
* Updated January 30, 2025
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

Add permissions to collaboration descriptors to manage your user's capabilities, such
as the ability to delete the application or manage collaborators.

## Before you begin

Role required: admin

## Procedure

1. Navigate to AllApp EngineCollaborationDescriptors.
2. To modify the permissions, select a collaboration descriptor from the related list.
3. To view the permission's options, click Edit... in the related list.
4. To add or remove permissions to the descriptor, click the arrows.  
   For a list of permissions, see [Collaboration permissions](https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/caEkWK1ciHyTBI1zCyfU6A "Assign permissions to define what collaborators can do.").
5. Click Save and Update.

*[\>]: and then


