---
sourceDocument: Yokohama Account Lifecycle Events
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/yokohama/acct-lifecycle-events

 Release :

    - yokohama

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Yokohama Account Lifecycle Events

ft:clusterId :

    - actle

bundleId :

    - actle

workflow :

    - Customer and Industry


---

# Close or cancel an account onboarding case

# Close or cancel an account onboarding case {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Yokohama  
Updated January 30, 2025  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
You can close or cancel an account boarding case and all the related activities.

## Before you begin

Role required: sn_acct_lc.agent

## Procedure

1. Navigate to WorkspaceCSM/FSM Configurable Workspace and click the List icon.
2. Navigate to the Customer SuccessAll Onboarding Cases and open the onboarding case you want to cancel.
3. Click the Record details to view the account onboarding case form.
4. To cancel the account onboarding case, follow these steps:  
   * Change the State to Canceled. A popup message asking to confirm the cancellation is displayed. Click Yes to confirm. The Resolution code is automatically updated to Voided/Canceled.
   * Ensure that all the mandatory fields are filled out and click Save. The account onboarding case is canceled.
   {#account-lifecycle-cancel-case__ul_vnn_3wj_sdc}
5. To close the account onboarding case, follow these steps:.  
   * Change the State to Closed.
   * Select the Resolution code from the drop down list:
     * Successful - No issues
     * Successful - With issues
     * Unsuccessful - Unable to complete
     * Voided/Cancelled
     {#account-lifecycle-cancel-case__ul_n11_wwj_sdc}
   * Ensure that the rest of the mandatory fields are filled out and click Save. The account onboarding case is canceled.  
     Note:  
     Before you close an account onboarding case, you must close or cancel or the related account onboarding case tasks. If an associated child task is still open, a warning message is displayed. You must first close or cancel the child tasks and then proceed with closing the account onboarding case.
   {#account-lifecycle-cancel-case__ul_b5w_qwj_sdc}

*[\>]: and then


