---
sourceDocument: Xanadu Platform Analytics
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/xanadu/now-intelligence

 Release :

    - xanadu

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Xanadu Platform Analytics

ft:clusterId :

    - par

bundleId :

    - par

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Delete a report

# Delete a report {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Xanadu
* 
* Updated October 21, 2024
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

Delete reports that are no longer used.

## Before you begin

Role required: You must be the creator, an administrator, or have a managing role of
a report to delete it. If a report has been shared with you, and you do not have a
report managing role, you do not have the ability to delete it.

This topic refers to Reporting in the Core UI. If your instance is migrated to Platform Analytics experience, see [Delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer](https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/48bCQEJk4TKK9be~zooyoA "You can delete a data visualization that is no longer useful.").

## Procedure

1. Navigate to AllReportsView / Run.
2. Select the report to delete.
3. When the report opens, click the Delete icon (![Delete icon]()).
4. Confirm that you want to delete the report.

## Result

The selected report is removed, and is no longer available to share, publish, or view.
**Related concepts**   

* [Administering reports](https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/xwIcHUUTvFjgQbZF9DuUrQ "Learn about the tasks report administrators typically perform, the objects that they work with, and the roles and rules that apply.")

## Delete multiple reports {#ariaid-title2}

Delete multiple reports that are no longer used.

### Before you begin

Role required: You must be the creator, an administrator, or have a managing role of
a report to delete it. If a report has been shared with you, and you don't have a
report managing role, you aren't allowed to delete it.

### Procedure

1. Navigate to AllReportsAdministrationAll.
2. Select the boxes next to the reports that you want to delete.
3. From the Action on selected rows menu, select Delete.  
   If you select reports that you aren't allowed to delete, the menu indicates that a smaller number will be deleted.
4. Confirm that you want to delete the report.

### Result

The selected reports are removed, and are no longer available to share, publish, or view.
**Related concepts**   

* [Administering reports](https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/xwIcHUUTvFjgQbZF9DuUrQ "Learn about the tasks report administrators typically perform, the objects that they work with, and the roles and rules that apply.")

*[\>]: and then


