---
sourceDocument: Xanadu Platform Analytics
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/xanadu/now-intelligence

 Release :

    - xanadu

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Xanadu Platform Analytics

ft:clusterId :

    - par

bundleId :

    - par

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Delete a note

# Delete a note {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Xanadu
* 
* Updated August 1, 2024
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

Delete a project note once you resolve or want to remove it.

## Before you begin

Role required: sn_process_optimization_analyst, sn_process_optimization_power_user,
or sn_process_optimization_admin

## About this task

A note can be deleted from the main or linked process in which it was created.
Deleting a note doesn't destroy it, but only removes it from the project view. A
note's record remains accessible from the Notes tab of the Related lists
section.

## Procedure

1. From the project view, select the Notes icon (![]()).
2. From the Notes panel, select the context menu of a note, then select Delete.
3. Select Yes to confirm.  
   The note is removed from the refreshed list.

