---
sourceDocument: Xanadu Employee Service Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/xanadu/employee-service-management

 Release :

    - xanadu

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Xanadu Employee Service Management

ft:clusterId :

    - emplsm

bundleId :

    - emplsm

workflow :

    - Employee


---

# Cancel a schedule plan

# Cancel a schedule plan {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Xanadu
* 
* Updated September 25, 2024
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

Cancel a schedule plan to deactivate the location assignment records for your employees.

## Before you begin

You can only cancel schedule plans that are in the Draft or Published state.

Role required: sn_wsd_spcmgmt.project_owner

## Procedure

1. Navigate to AllWorkplace Central, then select the Schedule Planning module.  
   You can also open Workplace Central from the Employee Center by navigating to WorkspacesWorkplace Central.
2. Select the Schedule Planner icon ().
3. From the Schedule Plans list, select the schedule plan that you want to cancel.
4. On the schedule plan details page, select Cancel.  
   You can also delete the schedule plan by selecting Delete from the context menu. Deleting a schedule plan also deletes the respective location assignments.

## Result

The schedule plan is moved to the Cancelled state. If the schedule plan was published before being cancelled, the location assignments created in the plan are made inactive.

*[\>]: and then


