---
sourceDocument: Australia Strategic Portfolio Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/pt-BR/it-business-management

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - pt-BR

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Strategic Portfolio Management

ft:clusterId :

    - itbm

bundleId :

    - itbm

workflow :

    - Technology


---

# Archiving your project collaboration channel or team

# Archiving your project collaboration channel or team {#ariaid-title1}

* Versão de lançamento: Australia
* 
* Atualizado 12 de mar. de 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 min. de leitura

Understand how your project Slack channel or Microsoft team is archived when your
project is moved to a closed state.

## Moving the project to a closed state {#archival-of-collab-channel__section_mzv_2nt_mmb}

When the project manager moves the project to Closed Complete, Closed Incomplete, or Closed skipped state, the following actions are triggered:

* A notification about project closure is sent to the channel or team immediately.
* The channel or team is archived within 15 days from the day the project is moved to a closed state.This duration of 15 days helps the project members to bring any pending
  communication to closure or share any pending project documentation.

  Project managers
  can contact their administrator to update this duration of 15 days to a value of their
  choice.
{#archival-of-collab-channel__ul_lcn_h3t_mmb}

## Deletion of a project task {#archival-of-collab-channel__section_lys_cc1_c4b}

When a project task is deleted, the members in the corresponding Slack channel or Microsoft
team are not removed automatically. To remove the members on deletion of a project task, you
must enable the Remove Users From Slack/Teams Channel business rule. This
business rule is created on the Project Task table and is not enabled by default. For more
information, see [Business rules](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/access?context=c_BusinessRules&version=australia&pubname=australia-build-workflows&ft:locale=en-US).

## Deletion of the project channel or team {#archival-of-collab-channel__section_bdz_fnt_mmb}

If the channel is deleted in the Slack application, or the team is deleted in the Microsoft
Teams application, the PPM Collaboration application does not handle the deletion of the
project's reference in the Entity Channel \[sn_collab_common_entity_channel\] table automatically.
So, the project manager cannot see the Enable Slack Collaboration or
Enable MS Teams Collaboration related link on the project form again.

If the project manager wants to create a channel or team again for this project, administrator
must manually delete the project's reference from the Entity Channel table. Then, the related
link to enable collaboration appears on the project form.
**Conceitos relacionados**   

* [Collaborate with your project teams using PPM Collaboration application](https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/oSO_TWlW5mdgNaSixp1yvw "Collaborate with your project team on a common enterprise messaging platform such as Slack or Microsoft Teams using the PPM Collaboration application. Facilitate active and timely communication about the project among the project's team members, be involved in critical discussions on your project, and receive real-time updates on the project's status.")

