---
sourceDocument: Australia Employee Service Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/pt-BR/employee-service-management

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - pt-BR

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Employee Service Management

ft:clusterId :

    - emplsm

bundleId :

    - emplsm

workflow :

    - Employee


---

# Run the scheduled job for outdated content

# Run the scheduled job for outdated content {#ariaid-title1}

* Versão de lançamento: Australia
* 
* Atualizado 12 de mar. de 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 min. de leitura

Auto-delete the outdated content by marking the schedule job active. Once the schedule job is active, all the outdated content is removed automatically.

## Antes de Iniciar

Role required: admin

## Por Que e Quando Desempenhar Esta Tarefa

Reduce maintenance overhead with the scheduled job or alternatively [Manage outdated connected content](https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/f~E~bG~KokKG~5BXva0fEg "Improve performance by tracking and removing outdated content from connected content from a dedicated tab. .") manually.

* Run the cleanup at a regular interval with a scheduled job.
* Send email notifications to taxonomy admins about the cleanup.
* Auto-delete the invalid and outdated content for performance improvement.

## Procedimento

1. Navigate to AllSystem DefinitionScheduled JobsAutomated Outdated Connected Content Cleanup.
2. Mark the state to Active.  
   Nota:  
   By default, schedule job is inactive.
3. Select your preferred Run time option, for the scheduled job, from the available list on the field.  
   Nota:  
   The default scheduled job run-time is monthly. Edit and update the frequency of execution, as required.

## Resultado

When the job is complete, the taxonomy admins receive the following email notification with the subject line Cleanup of Outdated Connected Content along with the details indicating the total items removed, if any.Figura 1. Email notification about cleanup of outdated content  
When a category has outdated data, that data isn't associated with the topic.  
Nota:  
When you delete, only the association with the topic and taxonomies is removed. The actual catalog item or the knowledge article is not deleted.

