---
sourceDocument: Australia Customer Service Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/pt-BR/customer-service-management

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - pt-BR

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Customer Service Management

ft:clusterId :

    - csm

bundleId :

    - csm

workflow :

    - Customer and Industry


---

# Task plan templates states and actions

# Task plan templates states and actions {#ariaid-title1}

* Versão de lançamento: Australia
* 
* Atualizado 12 de mar. de 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 2 min. de leitura

A task plan template can be in one of the following states: Draft or Published. It can also be active or inactive. Each state includes an available set of user actions.

## Draft state {#task-plan-templates-states__section_pwq_1dw_sfc}

A task plan template is in the Draft state when it is first created.

When a task plan template is active and in the Draft state, the following actions are available.  
{#task-plan-templates-states__table_bd4_t45_nfc__entry__2}

| Action | Description |
|-|-|
| Edit | Select a task plan template in the list and then select Edit to open the task plan template record and make changes. Editing a task plan template requires the sn_task_plan.creator role. |
| Clone | Select a task plan template in the list and then select Clone to create a copy of the template, the template items and attachments, and the template item conditions. Cloning a task plan template maintains the template item hierarchy along with the attachments and conditions. The cloned task plan template is created in the Draft state and is active. Cloning a task plan template requires the sn_task_plan.creator role. Nota: You can clone one task plan template at a time. If you select more than one task plan template in the list, the Clone action is not available. |
| Delete | Select one or more task plan templates in the list and then select Delete. Only task plan templates in the Draft state can be deleted. Deleting a task plan template requires the sn_task_plan.delete role. Nota: The system displays a confirmation message when deleting a template. When the user confirms the action, the system deletes the task plan template. |
| Publish | Selecting Publish moves an active task plan template from the Draft state to Published. When a task plan template is in the Published state, the fields on the Task Plan Template form are read-only. Publishing a task plan requires the sn_task_plan_template.writer role. Nota: The system displays a confirmation message when publishing a task plan template. When the user confirms the action, the system publishes the task plan template. |
[Tabela 1. Available user actions for task plan templates in the Draft state]

{#task-plan-templates-states__table_bd4_t45_nfc}

## Published state {#task-plan-templates-states__section_yvy_bdw_sfc}

A task plan template is in the Published state when it is ready to be applied and a user with the writer role has published it.

When a task plan template is active and is in the Published state, the following actions are available.  
{#task-plan-templates-states__table_w4y_fp5_nfc__entry__2}

| Action | Description |
|-|-|
| Clone | Select the task plan template in the list and then select Clone to create a copy of the template, the template items and attachments, and the template item conditions. Cloning a task plan template maintains the template item hierarchy along with the attachments and conditions. The cloned task plan template is created in the Draft state and is active. Cloning a task plan template requires the sn_task_plan.creator role. Nota: You can clone one task plan template at a time. If you select more than one task plan template in the list, the Clone action is not available. |
| Deactivate | Select the task plan template in the list and then select Deactivate to disable the Active field on the Task Plan Template form. Deactivating a task plan template requires the sn_task_plan_template.writer role. Nota: The system displays a confirmation message before deactivating a task plan template. When the user confirms the action, the system disables the Active field on the task plan template. |
[Tabela 2. Available user actions for task plan templates in the Published state]

{#task-plan-templates-states__table_w4y_fp5_nfc}

