---
sourceDocument: Australia Build or modify applications
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/pt-BR/application-development

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - pt-BR

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Build or modify applications

ft:clusterId :

    - cadev

bundleId :

    - cadev

workflow :

    - Development, Data, and Analytics


---

# Important considerations before deleting update sets

# Important considerations before deleting update sets {#ariaid-title1}

* Versão de lançamento: Australia
* 
* Atualizado 12 de mar. de 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 min. de leitura

Revert a customization, back out the update set rather than deleting it.
Administrators can delete an update set only when it isn't the current update set and contains no sys_update_xml entries. For example, after merging update sets, you might want to remove the original sets. This capability is
governed by an access control rule (ACL) applied to the sys_update_set table.  
Don't delete sys_update_xml entries, because this action:

* Doesn't undo the updates.
* Removes any record of who applied the customizations.
* Removes the sys_update_xml entries associated with the update set, so customizations are overwritten when the instance is upgraded.
{#delete-update-set-cautions__ul_bc5_gfd_zq}

When you try to delete an update entry, a warning message appears. Select OK to confirm the deletion.

