---
sourceDocument: Australia Build or modify applications
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/pt-BR/application-development

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - pt-BR

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Build or modify applications

ft:clusterId :

    - cadev

bundleId :

    - cadev

workflow :

    - Development, Data, and Analytics


---

# Modify or customize collaboration permissions

# Modify or customize collaboration permissions for a user or group in ServiceNow Studio {#ariaid-title1}

* Versão de lançamento: Australia
* 
* Atualizado 12 de mar. de 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 min. de leitura

Change the collaboration access that a user or group has to work on an app in ServiceNow Studio by modifying or customizing their collaboration descriptor.

## Antes de Iniciar

Customers that don't have Collaboration installed will not be able to manage delegated development permissions in ServiceNow Studio. Existing delegated development permissions will still be respected within ServiceNow Studio.

Role required: admin or delegated developer

## Procedimento

1. Navigate to AllApp EngineServiceNow Studio.
2. Select the app that you want to modify collaborators for, and select App details.
3. Access collaboration settings by selecting the more options icon ![]() and selecting CollaboratorsInvite.  
4. Choose the new permission level for the user or group in the Collaborators section of the modal.
5. **Opcional:** Customize what the collaborator can do by creating custom permissions.
   1. Select Customize permissions for the user or group in the Collaborators section.  
      Figura 1. Customize collaboration permissions
   2. Choose the permissions you want the group or user to have.  
      For more information on permissions and descriptions, see [Collaboration permissions for ServiceNow Studio](https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/vhrOzZEvIUM5scgpWaiThw "Collaboration permissions determine what delegated developers can do when working on an app in ServiceNow Studio. They can be set by an admin or the app owner.").Figura 2. Customize collaboration permissions
   3. Select Save.
   {#modify-collab-descriptor-servicenow-studio__substeps_bvh_d1c_mcc}

## Resultado

Your changes are automatically saved when you close the Collaborate with others modal.

## O que Fazer Depois

Your App Engine admin must then approve the changes to collaborators. For more information, admins should see [Approve a collaboration request](https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/iypokg~B6S39jBiW_x1fAw "Admins and App Engine admin can review and approve (or reject) people's requests to join an app's development in Creator Studio.").

