---
sourceDocument: Australia ServiceNow AI Platform Administration
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/platform-administration

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia ServiceNow AI Platform Administration

ft:clusterId :

    - platadm

bundleId :

    - platadm

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Deactivate a pre-release feature

# Deactivate a pre-release feature {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Australia  
Updated May 14, 2026  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
Deactivate a pre-release feature if it is not working as expected or if you no longer need the feature.{#deactivate-prerelease-feature__patch-rn-ap3-1}

## Before you begin

Role required: admin

You can deactivate a pre-release feature at any time. When you deactivate a feature, the functionality is removed from your instance.

## About this task

Deactivating a feature disables the feature's functionality on your instance. However, deactivating is not the same as uninstalling. When you deactivate a feature, artifacts that were installed as part of the feature may
remain on your instance.  
Important:  
Residual artifacts left by a deactivated feature don't affect your instance's functionality, but they aren't automatically removed. After deactivating, review your instance for any artifacts that require manual
cleanup.

## Procedure

1. Navigate to AllFeature Preview Program.
2. Locate the active feature you want to deactivate.
3. Select Deactivate.
{#deactivate-prerelease-feature__steps_uyr_dlf_gjc}

## Result

The pre-release feature is deactivated and removed from your instance.

## What to do next

After deactivating a feature, review your instance for any residual artifacts that the feature installed.

If you have questions or need assistance after deactivating a feature, contact the product team.

*[\>]: and then


