---
sourceDocument: Australia Operational Technology Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/operational-technology

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Operational Technology Management

ft:clusterId :

    - optm

bundleId :

    - optm

workflow :

    - Technology


---

# Deactivating a user

# Deactivate a user {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Australia  
Updated March 12, 2026  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
Deactivating a user verifies that they can't access the Discovery Console for OT.

## Before you begin

Role required: admin

## Procedure

1. Navigate to the Users page.
2. Next to the user you want to deactivate, select the Deactivate User icon ![]().
3. On the confirmation page, select Deactivate User.  

   <br />


