---
sourceDocument: Australia Mobile Configuration and Navigation
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/mobile

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Mobile Configuration and Navigation

ft:clusterId :

    - mobile

bundleId :

    - mobile

workflow :

    - Development, Data and Analytics


---

# Disable saved views

# Make saved views unavailable on specific pages {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Australia
* 
* Updated March 12, 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

You might want to remove the option for users to save specific views and screens for
security or privacy reasons.

## Before you begin

Role required: admin

## Procedure

1. In the web-based UI, enter `sys_sg_favorite_deny_list.list` in the filter navigator to open the list of search configurations.
2. Select New in the Saved Items Deny List form.
3. In the Source Table field, select `Screen [sys_sg_screen]`.
4. Select the reference lookup icon (![Reference lookup icon.]()) from the Source field.
5. In the Select the document screen, select the reference lookup icon (![Reference lookup icon.]()) within the Document field.
6. Select the screen on which you want the saved views icon not to display.
7. Select OK.
8. Make sure that the Active option is selected.
9. Select Submit.

## Result

The specified screen no longer displays the saved views icon in the screen header.

