---
sourceDocument: Australia Mobile Configuration and Navigation
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/mobile

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Mobile Configuration and Navigation

ft:clusterId :

    - mobile

bundleId :

    - mobile

workflow :

    - Development, Data and Analytics


---

# Configure re-authentication logout

# Configure mobile re-authentication logout option {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Australia
* 
* Updated March 12, 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

Configure this parameter to force your users to log out each time before they
re-authenticate.

## Before you begin

Only configure this property if
glide.authenticate.reauth.login.method is set to
`sso`.

Make sure to select `Global` as the application scope.  
Note:  
Note: Some SSO identity providers may require users to be logged out before successfully enabling a re-authentication flow. Use the property glide.authenticate.reauth.logout.first, to force users to log out, before re-authentication.

Role required: admin

## Procedure

1. Type <kbd class="ph userinput">sys_properties.list</kbd> in the Filter Navigator.
2. Select New in the System Property table.
3. In the form, match the following values:  
   {#mobile-reauthentication-logout__table_tgg_45x_xfb__entry__2}

   | Field | Description |
   |-|-|
   | Name | glide.authenticate.reauth.logout.first |
   | Type | `true | false` |
   | Value | `true` - Users are forced to log out each time before re-authenticating. `false` - Users are not forced to log out before re-authenticating. |
   [ ]

   {#mobile-reauthentication-logout__table_tgg_45x_xfb}
{#mobile-reauthentication-logout__steps_bf2_llf_ypb}

