---
sourceDocument: Australia IT Service Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/it-service-management

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia IT Service Management

ft:clusterId :

    - itsm

bundleId :

    - itsm

workflow :

    - Technology


---

# Delete a deployable

# Delete a deployable {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Australia  
Updated March 12, 2026  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
Delete a deployable to delete its config data and all associated
snapshots.

## Before you begin

Important:  
Starting with the Washington D.C. release, DevOps Config is being prepared for future deprecation. It will be hidden and no longer activated on new instances but will continue to be supported.

Role required: CDM Admin \[sn_cdm.cdm_admin\]

## About this task

Note:  
When you delete a deployable, existing snapshots cannot be exported or validated and cannot be referred to in exporters or policies.

## Procedure

1. For an open application, select the Settings tab.
2. Select Deployables to view the list of deployables for the application.
3. Select one or more deployables and select Delete.  
   * The deployables no longer appear in any list.
   * All config data in the deployables is deleted.
   * All existing snapshots are deleted.
   * You can create a new deployable with the same name as a deleted deployable.
   {#cdm-deployable-delete__ul_v2t_sfn_1rb}

