---
sourceDocument: Australia ServiceNow AI Platform Capabilities
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/de-DE/servicenow-platform

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - de-DE

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia ServiceNow AI Platform Capabilities

ft:clusterId :

    - platcap

bundleId :

    - platcap

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Delete a team

# Delete a team {#ariaid-title1}

* Freigeben Version: Australia
* 
* Aktualisiert 12. März 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 Minute Lesedauer

If you are the team administrator, you can delete a team.

## Vorbereitungen

Role required: admin

## Prozedur

1. Navigate to Live FeedLive Feed.
2. In the sidebar, click your profile picture, then select the Teams tab.
3. From the team list, select the team name.
4. Click the edit icon (![The edit icon]()).
5. Click Delete.
6. Click Yes to confirm deletion.  
   The team is deleted from Live Feed. Messages posted to a private team are deleted; messages posted to a public team remain on the company feed without a team link.

   If you delete a team that is associated with an active record,
   such as an incident that has not yet been closed, the team becomes active
   again when any user modifies that record or follows the record on Live Feed.
   The first user who modifies the record becomes the team administrator. The
   previous messages that existed as part of the record feed are not
   deleted.

