---
sourceDocument: Australia Platform security
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/de-DE/platform-security

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - de-DE

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Platform security

ft:clusterId :

    - psec

bundleId :

    - psec

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Record LDAP deletions

# Record LDAP deletions {#ariaid-title1}

* Freigeben Version: Australia
* 
* Aktualisiert 12. März 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 Minute Lesedauer

By default, the instance does not delete any entries after they disappear from LDAP.

Deleting an entry, also referred to as a record, also deletes the entire history
and references to the deleted entry.

For example, configuration items (CIs), SLA agreements, software licenses, purchase orders, and
service catalog entries all have a reference to Department, and if a department is deleted, then
the integration clears all references to the department. Also, deleting a user results in losing
all history of what that user did.

Decide whether to retain or [Delete all records from a table](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/access?context=t_DeleteAllRecordsFromATable&version=australia&pubname=australia-platform-administration&ft:locale=en-US) according to your organization's needs.

