---
sourceDocument: Australia Platform security
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/de-DE/platform-security

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - de-DE

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Platform security

ft:clusterId :

    - psec

bundleId :

    - psec

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Data privacy job rollback

# Data privacy job rollback {#ariaid-title1}

* Freigeben Version: Australia
* 
* Aktualisiert 12. März 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 Minute Lesedauer

Database changes are captured for actions like jobs and scripts so that the changes can
be rolled back. Roll back a data privacy job for when human error inadvertently anonymizes
incorrect user information. The rollback de-anonymizes the data from the data privacy
job.

## Overview {#data-privacy-job-rollback__section_jzz_kxk_ptb}

* Rollback is limited to a few days, per the configured expiry duration of the RollbackContext of the new RollbackType REDACT. After expiration of the RollbackContext associated with a data privacy job, the rollback function is no longer available for that job.
  * A rollback context from de-anonymization is saved for three days by default.
  * The default expiry time can be set to a value greater than one by the data privacy administrator in the RollbackContext of the new RollbackType REDACT. Set the value in the Glide system property glide.rollback.expiration_days_redact. See [Roll back and delete recovery](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/access?context=rollback-delete-recovery&version=australia&pubname=australia-platform-administration&ft:locale=en-US).

    To learn more about adding or creating a system
    property, see [Add a system property](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/access?context=t_AddAPropertyUsingSysPropsList&version=australia&pubname=australia-platform-administration&ft:locale=en-US).
    for additional information.
  {#data-privacy-job-rollback__ul_mqv_gdn_ltb}
* Rollback is available for data privacy jobs that are in a Completed, Canceled, or Error state.
* For every successful sys_user de-anonymization job which is configured with a data privacy policy with rollback support turned on, a rollback context is created. There can be at most one rollback context per data privacy job.
{#data-privacy-job-rollback__ul_zty_yfm_gtb}

