---
sourceDocument: Australia Platform Analytics
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/de-DE/now-intelligence

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - de-DE

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Platform Analytics

ft:clusterId :

    - par

bundleId :

    - par

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Delete a visualization

# Delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer {#ariaid-title1}

* Freigeben Version: Australia
* 
* Aktualisiert 12. März 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 Minute Lesedauer

You can delete a data visualization that is no longer useful.

## Vorbereitungen

Inform any users who can view the visualization that you're deleting it. No validation is executed to check if the visualization is used in a dashboard.

Role required: You can delete any data visualization that you created. If you have the admin or viz_admin role, you can delete any data visualization.

## Prozedur

1. Navigate to Platform AnalyticsLibraryData visualizations.
2. Open the data visualization that you want to delete.
3. From the More actions menu (![More actions menu icon]()), select Delete.
4. Confirm the deletion.  
   You cannot undo this action.

