---
sourceDocument: Australia Field Service Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/de-DE/field-service-management

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - de-DE

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Field Service Management

ft:clusterId :

    - fsm

bundleId :

    - fsm

workflow :

    - Customer and Industry


---

# Delete a work order

# Delete a work order {#ariaid-title1}

* Freigeben Version: Australia
* 
* Aktualisiert 12. März 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 Minute Lesedauer

For tracking purposes, you should close or cancel an existing work order that is no
longer in use. Closed and canceled work orders are inactive and don't appear on work order
lists. Avoid deleting a work order unless you're cleaning up errors, such as duplicate work
orders.

## Vorbereitungen

Role required: wm_admin

## Warum und wann dieser Vorgang ausgeführt wird

Deleting a work order automatically deletes associated work order tasks, so agents
aren't assigned work order tasks that are part of a deleted work order.

## Prozedur

1. Navigate to AllField ServiceAll Work Orders.
2. Click the work order.  
   If work order tasks have part requirements with transfer orders, the work order tasks won't be deleted. Before deleting the work order, delete transfer orders attached to work order tasks.
3. Click Delete.
4. Confirm the action when prompted.

