---
sourceDocument: Australia Build or modify applications
sourceDocumentLink: https://servicenow-prod.fluidtopics.net/r/application-development

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Build or modify applications

ft:clusterId :

    - cadev

bundleId :

    - cadev

workflow :

    - Development, Data, and Analytics


---

# Remove collaborators from an app

# Remove collaborators from an app in ServiceNow Studio {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Australia  
Updated May 11, 2026  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
Remove a user or group as a collaborator in ServiceNow Studio to revoke their access to an app.

## Before you begin

Customers that don't have Collaboration installed will not be able to manage delegated development permissions in ServiceNow Studio. Existing delegated development permissions will still be respected within ServiceNow Studio.

Role required: admin or delegated_developer

## Procedure

1. Navigate to AllApp EngineServiceNow Studio.
2. Select the app you want to remove collaborators from, then select App details.
3. Access collaboration settings by selecting the more options icon ![]() and selecting Invite.  
4. In the Collaborators section of the Collaborate with others dialog, select Remove for the user or group.  
   Figure 1. Remove a collaborator  
   The collaborator is removed and no longer has access to the app.

## Result

Changes are saved automatically when you close the Collaborate with others dialog.

*[\>]: and then


